Welcome to The Sweeter Things Blog!

Hello!  My name is Susie and I would like to welcome you to The Sweeter Things Blog!  I am thrilled to share ‘the sweeter things’ in my life with you!

First off, I adore baking!  I love to bake cakes and cupcakes and muffins and pies and all sorts of goodies!  I look forward to sharing some of the treats I have made as well as recipes and tips.

I also LOVE clothes!  What girl doesn’t?  I am an obsessive Target shopper!  I also love TJ Maxx, JC Penny’s, Forever 21, New York and Company, Francesca’s, and a ton of other stores.  I recently discovered the coupon section on Target’s website!  They actually have coupons on certain brands of clothes and shoes and accessories and home items!  I also happen to have 3 Targets within 15 minutes of my home (2 within 5 minutes and the 3rd is 15 minutes away).  Not to mention 2 big malls within about 10 minutes of my apartment.  Richmond is a wonderful place to live!

I also adore DIY projects!  I have really gotten into finding ways to make our apartment a little bit cuter at the smallest cost I can.  I am working my way towards becoming a couponing girl.  It is not as easy as it looks!  But until I can figure all of that out, I am content to hunt some serious bargains out!

Just to begin, I would like to tell you a little about myself.  I am married to a wonderful man, Austin.  We have been married for a whole year this coming Tuesday!  I can’t believe it has been that long!  We have an adorable puppy, Bella, that I just can’t get enough of!  I love having her around to keep me company!  We are currently living in Richmond, VA.  My husband is working as a car salesman and I am in between jobs.  I am taking two classes online to finish up my undergrad degree in Religion with a specialization in Women’s Ministry.  My husband and I both went to Liberty University for undergrad.  I am also hoping to begin pursuing my master’s degree soon.

To find out more about me, you can check out the about section located at the top of the screen.  I am so excited to get blogging about the sweeter things in life!  Hope you’re having a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

